Oh Moon!

A poew I wrote a couple of years back.. am posting it here for all of you to read.. DO let me know how you liked it :

Oh Moon!

Like a blotch of light on dark, dark nights
A symbol of love when two souls unite.

You watch from the heavens every activity of man,
They say wrongs committed in your presence go unnoticed
There are more like you in the galaxy, but you lead the clan
Oh Moon! Art thou divine?

Decorating the sky along with the stars
Never tiring, never failing to come
Destroying sorrow, dispelling dark
Sometimes I wonder where your power comes from.

Science tells me you only reflect the sunlight
Is that true O moon?
Do you have no light of your own?
Do we all praise you for being sterile?
Do we talk of you with pride when it’s not really no.
Are you making a fool out of me, I do not know.

I am still mystified by your magic
And so I say ..

O moon! Art thou divine?

5 thoughts on “Oh Moon!

  1. what makes a poet different from others?? ..its his way to communicate and talk to things which just exists around us but we dont see life in it !!!… “moon” its a part of every man’s life but do we ever think soo deeply about its presence??.. actually we dont; and only a poet a creative genius like amit can be so exclusively thoughtful…. loved both u’r poems… do keep up u’r good work…
    shradha 🙂

  2. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own site now 😉

Leave a Reply

