The Bathroom Singer! – Podcast

It’s a foggy morning today – as I realized while driving down for my Yoga sessions. In the midst of the “blur”, I somehow made it to the centre and was glad to be able to (yet again!) move my lazy bum out of sleep-oblivion and head out. I am getting better. Good!

I got back from class all rejuvenated this morning and this song which I kept playing in my car throughout the drive (to and fro!) and eventually in my head ever since I’ve woken up this morning. It’s called “Turn the Page” — originally by Bob Seger, although the song has been covered by many other bands – the most notable one is the version by Metallica.

I like to experiment with blogging — In keeping with that, I decided to take my love for this song a little further. Downloaded the midi from the freely available ones over the Internet. Edited the Midi to remove some unwanted overtones using a Midi Editor and recorded it. It just contains the first paragraph of the song. (The lyrics follow)

Warning: This is a really amateurish recording – I did it in about 15 minutes before leaving for office today.

http://cx0z1a.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p6Xy1u31yY_l8djv0dE1wUbHf9hNu0Mr3W_JDyHVSfb2DzwraS8TlorfA4P_7z0MNQuwrLWORadeUaFh4fJIir3N33JWadAD9/Turn_The_Page_AMIT.mp3?download

On a long and lonesome highway, east of Omaha.
You can listen to the engine moaning out its one lone song
You can think about woman, or the girl you knew the night before,
But your thoughts will soon be wandering, the way they always do.
When your riding sixteen hours and there’s nothing much to do
And you don’t feel much like riding, you just wish the trip was through.
Say, here I am, on the road again. there I am, up on the stage.
Here I go, playing star again.
There I go, turn the page.

Click here for the full lyrics.

As usual, please feel free to express your boos / tomatoes / brick-bats / applause!

Thanks to Kpowerinfinity for uploading it on Live file share. — “This wouldn’t have been possible without you.” :mrgreen:

By the way, this one is also “dedicated” to a certain friend of mine whose birthday I shamelessly forgot – who happens to love this song. πŸ˜‰ .. Super-belated Happy Birthday, A!

12 thoughts on “The Bathroom Singer! – Podcast

  1. You are partially forgiven! Song still needs to be heard in YOUR car at a decent volume sometime soon enough!

    Wondering what expression to put

    *smiley*
    *rolling eyes*
    *giving you dirty looks*

    It’s progressively getting worse so I’ll stop πŸ™‚

  2. @ A

    I shall revel in being “partiially forgiven”… :mrgreen: .. And “the drive” will happen when we meet next! .. PROMISE! .. which is when we shall truly relish Mr. Seger!

    @ Dinsan

    Thanks! .. Yes, i should, I think! πŸ˜‰

  3. Muahahaha! πŸ˜€

    I’m glad “no hard feelings” between us… Hopefully i’ll end up recording it in a studio and your feelings would be “good”.. πŸ˜‰

    Yes, the lyrics are awesome… Follow them on Youtube… u’ll love it!

  4. @ Poonam,

    Yeah… Green Monsieur… :mrgreen: .. I love using that.. it can convey a multitude of things… can almost make a post on it! πŸ˜€

    Thanks a lot for the link..

    By the way, tumne mera Podcast nahi suna… No green-eyed Grins for that! 😦

Leave a Reply

