Mumbai Matinee!

I have completed one week in Mumbai and along with a colleague who is working for the same start-up, have found ourselves a place toย  stay. It’s almost like a Service Apartment next to the NITIE Campus in the Powai. The good part about staying and working in the Hiranandani area is that you can avoid using the Mumbai Local trains – considered to be as much of a menace as a boon by most people I know!

The crossing outside Galleria Mall in Hiranandani!
The crossing outside Galleria Mall in Hiranandani!

The picture shown is the crossing bang in front of Galleria Mall – which is basically like the life-support of people living in the Hirandani / Powai area – it is what makes the place completely self-sufficient and independent. You find everything here!

Settling down in Mumbai was not too much of a problem. My friedns at work were very helpful and co-operative. Besides I was lucky to have a cousin sister living very close where I camped for a couple of days initially before I found the place we moved into. Also, Vodafone made it easier. My connection was activated in a day and since I have been a Vodafone loyalist for a couple of years, they even gave me the same last-4-digits that I had earlier. Thanks Vodafone – I’m really happy to be helped! ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “Mumbai Matinee!

  1. @ LaX,

    You and your ability to critique!:D

    @ Anubhav,

    Yeah… Mumbai rains never end man!

    @ Dinu,

    Yupp.. same last 4 digits..
    .. and Yupp.. Fortunately, we found a place close to office… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. @ Rahul,
    It’s hard to start living in Mumbai and not try Vada Pav… but Jumbo Kind Vada Pav I must try… Sounds interesting! ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Ankur,
    Neither… Juhu beach is on my hit-list… I’m still in the ‘Settling down’ phase.. and the rains aren’t making it any easier! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @ Kpowerinfinity,
    My house-hunt has made me realize that if there’s ONE thing that has the largest premium in Mumbai, it is housing! … And now that u have free housing…. Don’t even think twice!

    Also, there are some of your juniors staying around Powai only.. in fact one of them works with the same firm as I do..

    So you actually have ‘housing options’.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ …

Leave a Reply

