So, what’s up?

I’ve been away for quite a while. Away from home for 4 months now. Away from Mumbai for a good 10 days – I was not around when the horrific attack took place here but, like all Indians, am a participant in the anguish and the anger. Much has been written, said, blogged about it, so I shall keep mum – No more of terrorists, blood and terrorism!

At Quetzal, we are running a campaign across all Tier-2 B-Schools in Maharashtra and that kept me in Pune for a couple of weeks. In fact in the next couple of weeks, I am supposed to travel to Nagpur, Jalgaon, Amravati and Ahmedbagar – should be fun!

In other news, Webchutney has asked me to turn book-reviewer for Nandan Nilekani‘s newly-released book – Imagining India: Ideas for the new century. They have sent me a Complimentary Copy of the book as well – so I’m at that job when I am travelling, eating, relaxing or struglling to stay awake! πŸ˜›

Also, I will probably not be able to attend it, but in Vijay’s words I fit the the description of being:

  1. a Blogger; and
  2. an Entreprenuerial Evangelist

So, find the Proto.in Bangalore event badge on the Sidebar! :mrgreen:

7 thoughts on “So, what’s up?

  1. Good to see you back..yeah its right much have been written on terrorism…but it was the same case with obamania too…anyways its your personal choice πŸ™‚ all the best for your future ventures…

  2. Cool boss. I’m traveling to Chennai, Bangalore and Bombay as well. Hope to catch up with you in one of these places πŸ˜‰

    I got Nandan’s book to review as well – eternally grateful to Webchutney!

  3. @ Amit,

    Indeed .. Fun, it is! πŸ™‚

    @ Rajni,

    Thanks! πŸ™‚ … And the reason I dont want to write about terrorist strikes because as a citizen, I vote for politicians like these.. so there’s no point blaming them now unless I (we) give myself (ourselves) an alternative!

    @ Kpowerinfinity,

    When are u coming to Mumbai?

Leave a Reply

