To Mom, with Love!

One of life’s greatest gifts to me, has been the cause of my life itself – my mom! She has not only given me life – she has taught me how to live. She has taught me how to walk holding my finger and taught me how to drive holding my hand on the steering wheel. She has taught me how to steer the wheel of life in the face of adversity and how to row faster when it is high tide!

I am one of those die-hard romantics who actually beleive that my mom is the GREATEST mom in the world! In fact, to me it seems very obvious, that to every child, his or her mom would be the GREATEST mom in the world.. I probably think so because as far as I am concerned, I have never had any other definition of “mom” – My mom always defined it .. and defined it to an extent that no one else could re-define!

My mom is my source of strength, my lifeboat, my accountant, (at times!) my secretary, my teacher, my principal, my Guru and my bestest friend ever!

Today is Mother’s Day. In a playful mode last evening, i was wondering if there is is something called as “Son’s” day. But it was naive of me to think so. For a mother, everyday is “son’s” day! 🙂

One thought on “To Mom, with Love!

Leave a Reply

